The Board of Trustees currently includes 8 members:

PD Dr. med.Günther Bergmann - Heidelberg, Germany
Prof. Donald Nease MD - Denver/Colorado/USA
Dr. med. Heide Otten - Wienhausen, Germany
Prof. Dr. med. Ernst R. Petzold - Kusterdingen, Germany
Prof. Dr. phil. Dietrich Ritschl - Basel/Switzerland
Rudolf Syz (Präsident) - Liestal/Schweiz
Prof. Dr. med. Barbara Wild - Tübingen, Germany
Prof. Dr. med. Stephan Zipfel - Tübingen, Germany


The term of Board members is three years. The members of the Board may be re-elected.

The Board overseas the work of the foundation, manages the endowment and oversees the prize competitions.

The Board of Trustees elects the President of the Board.



The President convenes the Board of Trustees at least once a year, or whenever the administration of the Foundation demands.

The President sets the agenda, leads the Board meetings and gives a report on the activities of the Foundation.